Denbighshire is a county in north-east Wales and includes the towns of Rhyl, Prestatyn, Ruthin, Llangollen, Trefnant, Denbigh, Corwen, Dyserth and Rhuddlan.

Denbighshire is one of the six local authorities in GwE, the fully bilingual School Effectiveness and Improvement Service for North Wales.

The school population numbers just over 15000, and Denbighshire is responsible for 55 schools. 

There are 45 primary schools with an average of 181 pupils, ranging from Bodfari School with 25 pupils to Ysgol Llywelyn with over 660. 

There are seven secondary schools with an average of 886 students; five of the secondary schools have sixth forms. 

There are two through schools, one with a sixth form and one without.

Denbighshire has two special schools, both with post-16 provision.

Denbighshire has one dual stream primary school, and 14 Welsh medium primary schools. One of the secondary schools is Welsh medium and two are bilingual.

Follow the links below for more information and analysis . . .