Conwy County Borough is a unitary authority in North Wales, which includes towns such as Llandudno, Llanrwst, Betws-y-Coed, Conwy, Colwyn Bay, Abergele, Penmaenmawr and Llanfairfechan. 

Conwy is one of the six local authorities in GwE, the fully bilingual School Effectiveness and Improvement Service for North Wales.

The school population is just over 15,000, and is responsible for 61 schools.

There are 53 primary schools with an average population of 160 students, ranging from Ysgol Gynradd Tal-Y-Bont with 11 pupils, to Llandrillo Yn Rhos Primary School with just over 450 pupils. 

There are seven secondary schools all of which have sixth forms.

There are no through schools in Conwy.

Conwy has one special school—Ysgol Y Gogarth—which has post-16 provision.

Six of the primary schools are Welsh medium and two are dual language. One of the high schools is Welsh medium and one is Bilingual.

Follow the links below for more information and analysis . . .